The Kogi state national assembly/state assembly election tribunal has sacked Dino Melaye as the senator representing Kogi west district, according to TheCable. In a judgement delivered on Friday, the tribunal led by A.O. Chijioke ordered a fresh election in the district. Smart Adeyemi, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the February 26 […]

  At least, 12,562 members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Zamfara State including former commissioners and local councils officials, on Thursday, August 15th defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). The defectors were officially received into the PDP by Governor Bello Matawalle in Gusau. Among the APC defectors were three former commissioners, Alhaji […]

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has asked the Senate to send the ministerial nominees list to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) to give its screening credibility. This was made known in a statement on Monday night by the party’s National Publicity Secretary, Kola Ologbondiyan. According to the opposition party, many said many of […]

President Muhammadu Buhari has congratulated Governor Gboyega Oyetola over his victory over Adeleke at the Supreme Court. The President, in a statement by the Special Adviser on Media and publicity, Femi Adesina, said “The decision of the apex court lays to rest the tussle over the governorship of Osun State and removes all encumbrances on […]

The Supreme Court has announced Oyetola winner of the Osun governorship election. The court dismissed the appeal by candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the election, Senator Ademola Adeleke. The Supreme Court, in a majority decision of five-to-two, read by Justice Olabode Rodes-Vivour, held that the failure of a member of the election tribunal, […]

There are certain persons in Nigeria’s history who should have become presidents to change the nations’s direction for good, but never got the chance to lead. These are some of those persons; 1. Herbert Macaulay Herbert Macaulay was not of impeccable character according to public records. He had the one key gene of a leader […]

APC National Chairman, Adams Oshiomhole has stated that the administration of President Buhari has no excuses to fail in its second term. This was after the party’s anointed candidates emerged victorious at the National Assembly leadership elections. Ahmad Lawan emerged senate president while Ovie Omo-Agege became the deputy senate president. In the lower chambers, Femi […]

Former Governor Rocha Okorocha was denied access into the National Assembly after it emerged today that a high court sitting in Imo state directed the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) not to issue him a certificate of return. Recall that Rochas Okorocha was elected as senator-elect for Imo west senatorial district in a controversial manner. […]

Nigerian lawyer and member of the All Progressives Congress,  Ovie Omo-Agege has emerged as the Deputy Senate of the 9th Senate. He defeated his challenger, senator Ike Ekweremadu to the seat. Omo-Agege polled a total of 68 votes to coast home to victory while Ekweremadu got 37 votes. Omo-Agege is the senator representing the Delta […]

Senator Ahmed Lawan representing Yobe North Constituency has emerged as the Senate President of the 9th Senate. He was elected by his colleagues. Lawan secured victory with 79 votes. He defeated his opponent, Ali Ndume representing Borno South who got 28 votes. Profile of Lawan: Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan is a Nigerian senator who represents the […]